Categories: Sports


The Indian team in the one-day cricket series against Sri Lanka will be playing in the 4th one day today.

The Indian cricket team is touring Sri Lanka in a one-day series of 5 matches. The Indian team, who have fled Sri Lanka in their own soil, have won 9 consecutive wins.

This is the 4th one-day match between India-Sri Lanka teams in Colombo Premadasa Stadium today (Thursday).

While the outcome of the match will not have any impact, Indian players are serious about continuing their success.

In the current series, Manish Pandey, Rahane, Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur have not got the chance. Some of them are expected to play in today’s game.

This is the 300th ODI match for Indian wicket keeper Dhoni. Will Dhoni be the 6th Indian to achieve this milestone and make it a delight to entertain fans in this exciting game? The eagerly awaited fans.

The remaining two matches are crucial for the Sri Lankan team who have been dismantled by a series of defeats. The Sri Lankan team will have to qualify for the 2019 World Cup in the competition.

But the Sri Lankan team must say that the test is on the test. Sri Lanka captain Taranga was banned from playing in two matches in a slow overs. He was replaced by Kapugedara’s captain. He is now away from the rest of the series because of suffering from back pain.

Test captain Dinesh Chandimal has also been advised to retire due to a finger injury.

Laxith Malinga will be leading Sri Lanka in the match. Dhananjay de Silva is also invited to the Munaweera team. Can Sri Lanka beat India’s challenge? Let’s wait and see.

In this ground, the Indian team played 31 ODIs against Sri Lanka in which they have won 13 and lost in 15. 3 did not finish the match.
The proposed list of the two teams for the tournament is as follows: –

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan or Rahane, Virat Kohli (Captain), Lokesh Rahul, Kedar jadav or Manish Pandey, Dhoni, Harrdik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Chahal or Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprith Bumra, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar or Shardul Thakur.

Sri Lanka: Tirimanne, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusel Mendis, Munnewera, Matthews, Dissara Perera, Sirivardhan, Akila DhanaJayya, Malinga (captain), Vishwa Fernando, Dhananjay de Silva or Sameera.

Sony Six and Sony Ten 3 channels live live on this game starting at 2.30 pm.