Categories: Sports


India – Sri Lanka teams, held the 2nd One Day Cricket match in Pallegale yesterday. There is no change in the Indian team. Three changes were made to Sri Lanka. Dissara Perera, Sandakan, Hasaranga was removed, and Malinda Srivastava, Sameera, Akila DhanaJayya were added.

Indian captain Virat Kohli chose to bowl again.

The wicket-keeper Niroshana Dikwella and Gunatilaka started the innings in Sri Lanka. Dickwella, who made a spectacular bid, had two sixes off Jasbrith Bumra’s bowling. However, his bowling was fatal. Bumra became caught by Shikar Dhawan, who was in the middle of the shot in the mid-wicket when the league hit the ball.

The Sri Lankan team lost wickets at regular intervals, as the Indian bowlers did not get through the slow pace of speed and spiral. Gunatilaka (19 runs, 37 balls, 2 fours) was stumped by Wicket Keeper Dhoni when he was caught in the bowling of chahal.

When Kusal Mendis (19 runs) and former captain Matthews (20 runs) tried to drive off the ball in the spin, LBW Became. This includes Mendis DRS. Appeals are not effective. In the meanwhile, Captain Tharanga (9 runs) became hard on slip on ‘Outswing’.

Sri Lanka lost six wickets in the second over, scoring 5 wickets in 121 balls, and Srivastava and Kapugedara were in the middle of the sixth wicket with the team recovering from the collapse.

Their team went on to score 200 runs when they reached 212 runs. Siriwardhan scored 58 runs (58 balls, 2 fours, one six) and Kapudegara 40 (61 balls, 2 fours)

Sri Lanka scored 236 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 50 overs. Indian pace bowler Bumra picked up four wickets.

It was raining before the Indian team got down. This resulted in an hour and a half. Duckworth-Lewis set a target of 231 in 47 overs. Earlier, Indian openers Rohit Sharma and Shikhar gave the start of the tournament. When they saw the fast run, the Indian team seemed to be easy targets.

Rohit Sharma (54 runs, 45 balls, 5 fours and 3 sixes) was the top scorer. Shikhar Dhawan (49, 50 balls, 6 fours and a sixes) left the next over.

Dhananjaya’s next over is to say that the match has turned the match. Kedar Jadhav (1 runs), Captain Virat Kohli (4) and Lokesh Rahul (4) were the only two victims to bowled. Pandya (0) and Akshar Patel (6) also lost their spin. The Indian team lost 7 wickets for just 22 runs.

This is the 4th one day match for 23-year-old Dhananjay, who broke the Indian batting backbone. The Indian batsmen in the bowling field did not have enough experience and gave the fans a big disappointment.

Former captain Dhoni and Bhuvneshwar Kumar joined the Indian team for the loss of 7 wickets in 131 runs. Both of them were patient without patience. Initially, they had a two-run rate.

Dhoni, who stood firmly on the field until the end of the field, beaten Bhuvanesh kumar and gave him collaboration. This gradually led to the upright Indian team goal. Sri Lanka captain Tharanga did not try to break this alliance and did not end up in the end.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, for the first time,  scored his maiden fifty. India won the match by 3 wickets with 231 runs for 7 wickets in 44.2 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (53 balls, 80 balls, 4 fours and a sixes) and Dhoni scored 45 runs (68 balls, one fours) without loss. They scored 100 runs for the 8th wicket. This is the maximum of Indian pair for the 8th wicket. Sri Lankan spinner Dhananjay has picked up 54 runs and scored 6 wickets.

India has a 2-0 lead in the five-match series. The 3rd one day match is going on tomorrow at this stadium.