Categories: National

Strength of Dinakaran group MLAs rises to 20

The strength of Tamil Nadu AIADMK legislators supporting its Deputy General Secretary TTV Dinakaran and accommodated in a resort in Puducherry rose to 20 with the arrival of Aranthangi MLA Rathina Sabapathy and Vridachalam MLA Kalaiselvan.

Mr Vetrivel said the legislators said, It may be noted that 18 legislators supporting Mr Dinakaran were accommodated in a private resort at Chinnaveerampatinam for the last three days. Since there was online booking, the resort management asked the legislators to vacate and they have shifted later to “Sun Way” hotel yesterday.

Meanwhile, legislators Rathina Sabapathy and Kalaiselvan joined them taking the number to 20.

Officials of the Central Intelligence Bureau also reached Puducherry to monitor whether any horse trading is going on to get the support of more MLAs to Mr Dinakaran. The officials are monitoring the movements of Dinakaran supported legislators and with whom all they are mingling.

AIADMK government has to be continued, he said adding that it would certainly continue as all are united in the party. However, Mr Jaggaiyan said Edappadi K Palaniswami should not continue as the Chief Minister.